Permanent Makeup – Extreme Eyeliner

I am one of those women who hates to leave the house without makeup!  And not just simple makeup, I mean, ‘mah face’!  I know there are a ton of women out there who feel the same way I do.  A big part of my signature look is my eyeliner, which some may consider extreme.

permanent makeup extreme eyeliner, permanent eyeliner

I’m a sucker for the cat eye, what can I say?

Although many people have dabbled in permanent makeup, extreme eyeliner has yet to be seen.  I have definitely thought of getting my eyeliner tattooed the way I constantly apply it every single day.  Why not?!

With permanent makeup, extreme eyeliner could be done with pigments that fade after about five years–depending on skin type.  So if you’re worried about looking like your Auntie Faye once you age, that would not be an issue!  And even if it didn’t fade entirely, it could easily be covered with a tinted moisturizer.  And I’m guessing that most women who would consider extreme permanent eyeliner (like me), already apply some sort of foundation on a daily basis anyways!  If you consider the amount of time it would save you over the years, and how confident you would feel every day–to me, it’s a no-brainer.

For more about different styles of permanent eyeliner, check out my article Permanent Eyeliner Trends. If you are interested in learning more about the procedure itself, visit my Permanent Eyeliner Procedure page here.

I’m curious to know if anyone out there has gotten extreme eyeliner tattooed.  Or has anyone else seriously considered it? What are your thoughts on permanent extreme eyeliner?

Leave a Reply

